4 SuAnne Center Drive, Pine Ridge, SD 57770

(605) 867-5161 raine@oslh.org

Staff & Board

Executive Team

Paul Iron Cloud

Chief Executive Officer

The CEO, Mr. Paul Iron Cloud, graduated from Pine Ridge High School in 1960. He has been involved with the Oglala Sioux Tribe since the 1970’s, serving on Tribal Council and even as the Tribal President. He has served in his current position since 2007, and was previously the Executive Director of the Oglala Sioux Housing Authority for eight years. Mr. Iron Cloud also served for three terms as the President of the United Native American Housing Association.


In his position as CEO, Mr. Iron Cloud has headed up the following successful projects:

  • Construction of 27 home ownership units in 2008
  • ARRA Formula Projects (2009 to 2010 for $4,381,821)
  • ARRA Competitive Projects (2009-2011 for $4,000,000)
  • Three ICDBG projects totaling over $4 million
  • Construction of 18 low-rent houses through a $3M Rural Innovation Project


Doyle Pipe on Head

Assistant CEO and Contracts Officer

The Assistant CEO and Contracts Officer is Mr. Doyle Pipe On Head. Mr. Pipe on Head holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from the University of South Dakota and has held several business managerial positions throughout his career. Mr. Pipe On Head is also a US Marine Corps veteran.


Mr. Pipe on Head has been part of all successful projects at Oglala Sioux Lakota Housing since coming on board in 2006. He was primarily responsible for getting the OSLH Contracting and Procurement procedures implemented and did the necessary groundwork for OSLH to compete for government grants.


Vince Martin

Chief Operations Officer

Mr. Vincent Martin became the Chief Operations Officer in August 2013. He has been the Mold Remediation Coordinator/Project Foreman for OSLH since July 2011. Before that he was the Facility Manager for the Pine Ridge Bureau of Indian Affairs from 2005 to 2010. His career path began with positions in carpentry where he gained experience with windows, doors, locks, plumbing, painting, patching, electrical, HVAC, roofs, and more. His hands-on experience enables him to effectively manage teams and projects in his current position.


Mr. Martin is a US Marine Corps Veteran, and has 51 credits from Oglala Lakota College including Accounting 1 and 2, Business Law, and Principle of Business. He has completed numerous training sessions including Personnel Management, Supervisor Training, Boiler Certification, Managing a Maintenance Department, Basic Maintenance, Basic Plumbing, HVAC, Gas Furnaces, Asbestos Contractor Supervisor, Lead Paint Contractor Supervisor, and Mold Awareness.


Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of Directors that is selected by the Oglala Sioux Tribal Council.


Emma “Pinky” Plume-Clifford


Oglala Sioux Tribe Partnership for Housing


Ivan Bettelyoun



Taylor Littlewhiteman


Little Wound School Board